North Texas Mean Green

For Life

Letterwinners Association Officers And Committees

The NTLA is governed by a Board of Directors, which handles supervision, control, and direction of the affairs of the NTLA, its committees, and publications; and will determine policies and actively pursue its objectives. At the NTLA's launch, Lance White will serve as president for the first year. Elections for remaining offices will be held in November.

Board of Directors

President: Patrick Cobbs

President elect: position vacant

Vice President: Fleur Benatar

Secretary: Bettina Rettenmaier-Bassinger

Immediate-Past President: Lance White

At-Large Directors:


Nominating - responsible for nominating candidates for office.

Membership - in coordination with the UNT-assigned administrative coordinator, identifies initiatives and strategies to grow the active membership.

Special events - assists with coordination and planning of NTLA events.

Special committees can be created as the president sees the need.

Contact Us

Athletic Department Contact

If you have any questions about the Letterwinners Association, please contact Hank Dickenson at 940-565-3339 or by email at

Ticket Information

To access Letterwinners Association ticket benefits, such as discounted game tickets or Letterwinners event tickets, call the North Texas Ticket Office at 940-565-2527 or

Social Media

The North Texas Letterwinners Association is on Twitter and Facebook. Follow us and let us hear your comments and concerns.